I was charged with sexual battery, is my life ruined? PLEASE HELP

22d5a7864f437fd3d173ab9193973bdf

Real Question:

Can you get probation for a sexual battery misdemeanor charge ?
I didn’t do anything to make her feel uncomfortable….I’m not like that at all I don’t touch females an woman or lil girls in the wrong way at all I love an respect girls ..she wanted to do it ..I asked her if she wanted to do it an she said “yes ” so I walked up to her an we started doing what we was doing an then a girl walked passed us an asked if we was running a train on her an the other girl I was with walked away an then a couple days later ..I had a warrant out for me for nothing an I don’t like going to jail ..I have noo lawyer an if I can beat this I just want probation…I don’t want no time in jail ….PLEASE HELP!!

 

Attorney Response:

Anything is possible. However, you are facing a serious crime so it is best for you to hire an attorney immediately and refrain from making incriminating statements. Even with getting probation, this type of charge can have other unfavorable consequences that you will probably face.

 

IF THIS ANSWER WAS HELPFUL, LET OTHERS KNOW IT. THANK YOU! LEGAL DISCLAIMER: No attorney-client relationship is established on the basis of any information provided by Tiffany Simmons (Simmons Law). To establish such a relationship, a written fee agreement must first be executed by the attorney and the reader. The responses given by Tiffany Simmons are in no way intended to be actual legal advice, and they should not be interpreted as such. WE ARE NOT ALLOWED TO “COACH” ANYONE either here online or by telephone should a reader happen to call us. Instead, our responses are given as general information to be considered, reviewed and confirmed by an attorney more familiar with the reader’s particular circumstances. All information posted herein is specific to the laws of Georgia and should not be considered as information for the public at large. If you find yourself involved in a legal matter, seek assistance from an attorney in your local area. No reader should rely on any statement made here without first verifying it, in person, with an attorney. Any person who relies on any information contained in these responses does so at their own risk. Go see an attorney!

 

 

Leave a Reply

