Reset Notice? I don’t understand.

 

Question:

What is a reset notice mean? My son have probation for 10 years every since 2014.  Now my son’s probation officer is trying to reduce my probation and we got a re-set notice.

confused meme

Attorney Answer:

Without seeing the actual document, I would agree that the reset notice is just the document resetting the case for another date. There are many reasons that a case may be reset. If he has an attorney, contact them and let them know that you received the notice.

 

Leave a Reply

