Attorney Simmons: “I’m Discovering my Native American Heritage”

choctaws

Recently, I discovered that my grandmother was a full-blooded Choctaw Indian.  While attending the Collective Leadership Bar Academy – a gathering of select lawyers from around the United States – I was able to connect with the Native American Bar Association, as I explore more about myself and my family history.

Choctaw Indians started about in Mississippi and then many migrated to Oklahoma.  History and genealogy shows that a few migrated north to Michigan – which is where I am from.  To learn more about the Choctaw Indians, visit these websites.

www.choctawnation.com
www.choctaw.org

Leave a Reply

