CAN I HAVE A GUN ON ME?

 Question: Can I have a gun in my home if my wife is a felon?  I live in Georgia. Can I have a gun in my home and on my persons when we go out if my wife is a felon?

Image

Answer: Yes, you can have a gun if you are not a convicted felon.  Your wife’s felony status has no bearing on your gun rights.  You may keep the gun in any area under your control or any common area. It can not be kept in any area under the sole control of your wife, nor can she handle the weapon. 

Leave a Reply

