What should I do after receiving a letter to appear in court on a possible felony?

Question Detail:  I purchased a truck and given the title. The transmission slipped and I sold the truck. However, I had not completed making payments on the truck. I received a call saying that I could go to jail on a felony for selling the truck. I was unaware that if I was making payments on the truck, I committed a crime by selling it. Should I appear in court? Please help.

The short answer to your question is that you must appear for your court date for either a criminal or traffic citation. If you fail to appear, a warrant may be issued for your arrest and your driver’s license may be suspended.

Leave a Reply

